You Are Not Alone

12932772_10153840362757550_4089211076817372555_n
Photo credit: Pamela Lewis Photography

 

Hellooooo!!!

It’s April.  This is the month marking my beginning in a blog circle participation called 6 on the 6th.  On the 6th of each month, I’ll feature 6 photos from that month and will be linking you to some other amazing photographers around the world to bring you varieties, at the end of this blog, you will find the link to the next blog from one of the photographers.  If you keep hopping onto the blog at the end of each, you will end up here with me again.  Happy blog hopping

Since this is all new to me, I guess I’ll just start by introducing myself.  My name is Thuvan, I am a wife, a mama of three who lives in Houston, TX.  Two years ago, I took the plunge and “accepted” an offer to be the CEO of this household (in another word to be a stay at home mom).  It was an offer that I couldn’t refuse.  The decision was easy but the process was tough because I struggled in my daily tasks.  Mainly it was because I decided that it was a good time to pick up my passion for photography.  Talking about passion, once I started shooting I couldn’t stop and once I started editing I couldn’t stop either.  House chores started to pile up, laundry loads were getting higher and higher and I hardly ever got enough sleep.  It was as if time was never in my favor.  For many days, I was stressed and struggled to balance my life.  I still do but it’s a little less since I have learned to manage my time better.  I felt alone and battling it by myself.  I remember someone realized how eager I was to accepting a social event because I couldn’t wait to get out “you couldn’t wait to get out of the house huh?”  It was as if I was waiting for someone to come and help me.

20160212-IMG_1192 Van & Laundry
Dirty laundry, I’m not afraid of you!!!

It was then that I decided to do something about it.  It was then that I decided to network with others that have the same passion.  Other photographers across the state, across the country and across the globe.   It was during this time that I have learned to partner, to trust and be friend with so many other creatives out there.  We lifted each other in our daily struggles, we inspired one another and motivated each other to keep going. It was more than just competition.  There’s a community out there with enough people to care for you for whatever your passion is let it be photography, arts, crafts.  You are not alone in your own world.  Don’t get me wrong, the chores are still there, the dirty laundry still gets piled up but at least in my busy mind, I’m a lot happier.  My family is happier and more balanced.  So go out there and search for those who have the same interests and passions as you, get connected.  Do not be afraid because you will gain more than you know it.

I love photography.  I love capturing natural reactions in families, children, babies and couples.  I want to create images that people will still be at awe years down the road because they show raw emotions.

These are some photos of my family during Spring break of this year.  We didn’t go on a vacation like everyone else, we used this opportunity to do a little bit of charity work and spending time with cousins biking, fishing and oh just enjoy the beautiful spring of nature.

 

Hop onto Asea Tremp Photography  and check out her blog. Enjoy!

Thanks for stopping by, feel free to look around and let me  know if there’s a topic you would like for me to discuss.  How about some tips in photography? Activities to do with kids? anything you would like, I will do my best researching and bring you the information.

 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “You Are Not Alone

  1. I remember the days of being a stay at home mom. It’s hard enough to keep up with everything without a hobby! But I’m glad you are finding that balance and I look forward to seeing more each month.

    Like

  2. I love the photo of them fishing. Looks idyllic!

    I find that there’s never enough time for everything but if I didn’t have an outlet then I’d go mad! I think it’s good for kids to see their mum is passionate about something!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

