Signs of Spring, Sign of new life

Each year I look forward to Spring season to see the blooms and greenery.  This year for some reason, my roses do not come out, my flowers do not bloom at all.  Finally I see some late sign of the season with this Crown of Thorns (Euphorbia milii).  It is a species of Euphorbia native to Madagascar.  I love the brightly colored bracts and how strong they look although the flowers are small and inconspicuous.  This will be added onto my favorite list.

20160325-IMG_4455  Nature WM

Leave a Reply

